New trustees for foundation

Tony Randall, Mike Minton, Harry Wilson, Nick Jones, Nicole Howarth

The Community Foundation for Shropshire and Telford (CFST) has appointed five new trustees in a drive to align it closer to local industry and commerce. Announcing the appointments Mr Mike Lowe CBE DL chairman of CFST said “The Community Foundation’s mission is to help communities throughout Shropshire and Telford become better places to live in by supporting those parts of our community that need help. As an independent non profit making charitable trust we do this by raising and managing grant giving funds to support local charities and voluntary groups”.

The new trustees are Mr Alan Bowyer, a partner in Bowyer Styles Financial Advisors, Mr David Bryson, the newly appointed Manager of Ironbridge Power Station, Mr Bob Hicklin , Managing Director of Shropshire Vending Services, Mr Antony Randall a Director of the Heritage Glass Group, Shrewsbury and Mrs Nicole Howarth, Managing Director of Global Freight Services Ltd.

If you would like to know more about the foundation please contact 01952 201858 or email

If you wish to join there is also a membership application which can be downloaded here.